Sun, 12th June 2022

The Czernecki Donnelly Prize 2022 was awarded to Lorenz Thurner

During the annual EHA annual conference in Vienna June 10-12, the Czernecki Donnelly Prize 2022 has been awarded to Lorenz Thurner, University hospital Homburg, for his manuscript on autoantibodies in mantle cell lymphoma.

LRPAP1 autoantibodies in mantle cell lymphoma are associated with superior outcome


Lorenz Thurner,1 Natalie Fadle,1 J€org Thomas Bittenbring,1 Evi Regitz,1 Rita Schuck,1 Onur Cetin,1 Ariane Stuhr,2 Torben Rixecker,1 Niels Murawski,1 Viola Poeschel,1 Dominic Kaddu-Mulindwa,1 Klaus-Dieter Preuss,1 Stephan Stilgenbauer,1 Olivier Hermine,2 Hanneke C. Kluin-Nelemans,3 Sylvia Hartmann,4 Martin Dreyling,5 Christiane Pott,6 Moritz Bewarder,1,_ and Eva Hoster5,7, _blood® 10 JUNE 2021 | VOLUME 137, NUMBER 23, 3251-3258

Mon, 24th January 2022

New members of the European MCL board

Based on the electronical poll in December 2021, we are happy to announce the new members of the European MCL board (in alphabetical order):

  • Martin Dreyling, Munich, Germany
  • Simone Ferrero, Torino, Italy
  • Eva Gine, Barcelona, Spain
  • Mats Jerkeman, Lund, Sweden
  • Vincent Ribrag, Paris, France
Sat, 30th October 2021

The Czernecki Donnelly Prize 2021 was awarded to Silvia Bea

During the annual meeting in Paris, October 28-30, the Czernecki Donnelly Prize 2021 has been awarded to Silvia Bea, Hospital Clinic Barcelona, for her work


Ferran Nadeu#, et al, Sílvia Beà*, Elias Campo*. Genomic and epigenomic insights into the origin, pathogenesis and clinical behavior of mantle cell lymphoma subtypes. Blood. 2020 Sep 17;136(12):1419-1432.

Mon, 30th November 2020

Czernecki Donnelly Award 2021

of the European MCL Network

We invite you to apply for the above mentioned award which is endowed with 5.000 €.


Preferably younger investigators should submit:

  • full manuscript focussing on basic science, translational or clinical aspects of mantle cell lymphoma published in 2020
  • structured cv including a list of publications and other grants of the applicant
  • application letter

All submissions will be evaluated by the Board of the European MCL Network. Grantees will be announced at the 26th annual EHA congress in Vienna during the session of the EHA LyG scientific working group.


Awardees are invited to present their work during the next annual conference of the European MCL network.
Please send your applications until April 1st 2021 to:

Tue, 23rd June 2020

The 1st Czernecki Donnelly Prize was awarded to Elisabeth Silkenstedt

The 1st Czernecki Donnelly Prize of the European MCL Network was awarded to Elisabeth Silkenstedt on the EHA 25 virtual for her work "Notch1 signaling in NOTCH1-mutated mantle cell lymphoma depends on Delta-Like ligand 4 and is a potential target for specific antibody therapy" (Journal of Experimental & Clinical Cancer Research (2019) 38: 446).

Corporate Partners - Individual Sponsors
Sun, 12th June 2022
The Czernecki Donnelly Prize 2022 was awarded to Lorenz Thurner
more news